Contest–E-Gift Card and Book Giveaway

E-book and Print Editions

Contest–E-Gift Card and Book Giveaway

Contest runs April 26 – May 15 Midnight.  Three (3) winners will be chosen.  Winners will be announced on the Trouble Down South blog after the contest ends.  Winners will also be contacted by email.

Prizes Awarded:

  • Win $25 E-Gift Card from Amazon.com
  • Win one printed edition of Trouble Down South and Other Stories
  • Win one Kindle ebook of Trouble Down South and Other Stories

Enter the contest several ways:

  1. Leave a comment on this post, and you automatically get entered in the drawing for the prizes above.   Just leave your email within the comment so I can contact you if you are a winner.
  2. Win an extra entry for each friend you refer to this blog to comment on this post.  The friend must state your name as the person who referred him or her for the contest.  For example, the friend must write, “Jan Smith referred me to this contest.” Just leave your email within the comment so I can contact you if you are a winner.
  3. Winners must be residents of the USA.

Please feel free to read the story “Rock” from the short story collection Trouble Down South and Other Stories.  Click on the Sample Short Story tab above.

Good luck!!!

About Katrina Parker Williams

Katrina Parker Williams teaches English composition and grammar at a community college. She is a Barton College graduate with a B.S. in Communications and a Masters of Education in English from East Carolina University. She is also the author of a fictional novel titled Liquor House Music. Her works have appeared in Charlotte Viewpoint, Muscadine Lines, Usadeepsouth, and on the Wilson Community College website. Her writings have recently been published at The Saints’ Placenta and All Things Girl and is forthcoming in Dead Mule School of Southern Literature and Muscadine Lines.
This entry was posted in Contests/Giveaways and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Contest–E-Gift Card and Book Giveaway

  1. kitfrazier says:

    I love the name of your book! I’m going to go check it out 🙂
    kit
    kitfrazier@yahoo.com

  2. Hi Kit, you’re my first post! Thanks so much. Katrina

  3. Herbert Hui says:

    Looking forward to reading this book!

  4. Hi Herbert, thanks for posting and I hope you enjoy the book. Katrina

  5. Amanda Welling says:

    I already told you I would love to read it! 🙂
    -Amanda Welling amyer23@gmail.com

  6. Marsheila Kerner says:

    Would love to win !!

  7. Hi Amanda, thanks so much for entering the contest. good luck!

  8. Hi Marsheila, glad you entered. I hope you are a lucky winner. Good luck!

  9. Rain Misoa says:

    This is so amazing. I’ve read “Rock” and I absolutely loved it! I cannot wait to read more of your short stories! Thank you so much for doing this giveaway! It’s very kind of you!

  10. Hi Rain, thanks for entering the contest. Good luck.

  11. Jacque Bethune says:

    This sounds like a great book. I will ahve to check it out.

    Jacque Bethune-jacqueline7_2001@yahoo.com

  12. Hi Jacque, thanks for entering the contest. Good luck!

  13. Shari Duck says:

    I love southern stories. Your book sounds so interesting, I can’t wait to read it!

    blue0angel0@yahoo.com

  14. Hi Shari, thanks for entering the contest. I wish you luck.

  15. Cheyenne says:

    I definitely want to win this! Going to get some friends to enter soon! Thank you! 🙂
    My email is cheylea120@yahoo.com.

    Cheyenne @ The Chey Show

  16. Hi Cheyenne, thanks for entering the contest. I wish you luck.

  17. Larry B Gray says:

    I look forward to the contest and reading the stories.

    Larry B Gray
    larrygraysells@live.com

  18. Hi Larry, thanks for entering the contest. Good luck.

  19. Jessica says:

    Hi,
    Thanks for the give away!
    Jessica L.
    Jessicaliegel@yahoo.com

  20. Hi Jessica, thanks for entering the contest. Good luck.

  21. Can`t wait to read your book.

    kayakpup@yahoo.com

  22. Hi Ashley, thanks for entering the contest. Good luck.

  23. Alyssa says:

    thanks for hosting this giveaway 🙂

    bookworm1494@aol.com

  24. Catrina A Dickens says:

    Thank you for having this giveaway for your fans. I can’t wait to read the book.

    catd71@yahoo.com

  25. Thanks Alyssa and Catrina for entering the contest. I wish you both luck.

  26. Krystal Larson says:

    I would love to check out you’re book! Thanks for this wonderful contest 🙂 edysicecreamlover18@gmail.com

  27. Hi Krystal, thanks for entering the contest. Good luck.

  28. Amanda says:

    Thanks for holding this giveaway!
    chefamanda@gmail.com

  29. Hi Amanda, thanks for entering the contest. Best of luck.

  30. Lesa McMahon says:

    I could really use the amazon gift card. I’ve got books I need to buy for my homeschool and for my college studies.

    lesajm at gmail dot com

  31. Lesa McMahon says:

    Chef Amanda was the one who told me about your giveaway. 🙂

  32. Hi Lesa, thanks for entering the contest. I wish you luck.

  33. Hi Chef Amanda and Lesa, for referring a friend, you get two entries in the contest. Good luck.

  34. Lori Moffit says:

    I’d love to win this contest, and Amanda Beaty Chambers referred me.

  35. Hi Lori, thanks for entering the contest. Thanks Amanda Chambers for referring her. Good luck.

  36. My friend Amanda Beaty Chambers referred me to this contest! Thanks! Sherri@rebelhousewife.com

  37. Thanks, Sherry, for entering the contest. And thanks Amanda for referring her. Good luck.

  38. GOD Bless you Katrina! Great idea! Hope to win.

  39. Hi Valerie, thanks for entering the contest. Best of luck.

Leave a Reply

